Sad News For Sitara

Sadly I got some news that the Asian Society in St Andrews have cancelled the paper-based fashion shoot for Sitara publicity, which is rather annoying in that I’d already worked pretty hard, and I was really looking forward to working with them all. On the other hand, my friend, Gillian Gamble, will hopefully be continuing experimentation with paper and doing some collaboration later in the year.

In meantime, here is a little of what I had started:

Papercut Dragon on McAllister Tartan

I loved the tone in the tartan as it came through the dragon cut. The red didn’t shine out and remind me too much of the cheap christmas decorations, but in some ways worked with the idea of scales on a dragons back. Not a bad start for a project looking at east-west fusion. I’ll keep you all updated as to what happens next.

One Comment Add yours

Join in the discussion!

