Happy St Patrick’s Day!

Who needs alcohol when you're this cute!

Happy St Patrick’s Day to all! This is yet again a day I can claim some heritage and so to my family, old and new, I remind you of you irishness – that fun-loving, friendly atmosphere that can only come from a good pub and fiddle.

Some of my best trips have been to Ireland and I plan to go again some time soon. If there is anything better than trotting along in a traditional horse-led gypsy caravan trying to learn songs on the tin pipe, or cruising down hills on a bike in the summer sun, I haven’t found it. You do NOT need alcohol to have fun in Ireland, so here is my little warning – if you forget St Patrick’s Day because of alcohol, you’ve missed St Patrick’s Day!

God bless to the Harris’ and the Cronins both with descendants to the Emerald Isle!

Join in the discussion!

