Losing Weight: Finally Some Progress!

I am pretty happy to be able to say that I have lost 7lbs in 2 weeks! This may not seem like much to most people but that is the most amount of weight I have lost in years. This means that if I keep on the same track of diet & exercise I should keep losing weight..

I think I’m still sceptical. I know that weighing yourself when on a diet is supposed to keep your motivation up but actually I’ve had so many bad experiences with diets/pills/exercise/stress etc that I honestly didn’t believe I would have lost anything.

Losing what is basically 1/2 a stone is brilliant because I can attempt to do the same in the next couple of weeks. Those weeks won’t include birthday cakes and birthday meals (which are my biggest temptations throughout diet times) so maybe I’ll do even better.

What I would say is that when I say diet, I do not mean one of these fashionable-don’t-eat-red-meat/potatoes/bread/sugar-EVER-OR-YOU-WILL-FAIL-AND-DIE diets. I’m simply cutting down a little. I’m trying to have more fruit & veg in my meals, and cutting down portions sizes. If I’m not eating as much fat and eating well, with exercise I should do quite well.

I still stick to my recommendation of the Hairy Dieters book/TV program! It’s great! Yummy food and good for you – a myth? No!

3 Comments Add yours

Join in the discussion!

